Vegas Girl ♬

A solitary case in which street ads have actually paid off – Vegas Girl by Conor Maynard is in my head! So naturally it had to be the title of my next post, no?

When you are reading this, I’ll be off hiking in Scotland (funny how I’ll be doing that in wellies since there’s a flood warning going on) so expect some ‘travel diary’ entries too… but don’t expect any flats or cute tops.

Today was Knightsbridge day with a stop in Harrods where I’ve tasted one of the world’s best macaroon (Black sesame and chestnut filling – amazing) and a cultural visit to the ‘Ballgown: British Glamour’ exhibition at the V&A.

That day I was wearing red flats (from Amsterdam) and the Fred de la Bretoniere bag (also from Amsterdam, there’s a trend going), dip dye M&S jeans, Mango t-shirt and French Connection jacket.

My friend was responsible for the hair and photos :D. I can’t braid my hair at all so I’m taking advantage these weeks that she’s visiting.

I tried the ‘Spin’ design which was a big spinning chair which tilted you to a point where you thought you’d fall but then it didn’t…as you can see I totally got it so nevermind the terrified expression on my face.

Leave a Reply

