Happy Valentine’s day…

...from the sad pizza man my friend and I made:

I think it’s a true work of art; see how the bits of sausages were cleverly placed to create an abstract heart-shape? Ingenious, I know!

We made this because we are so against everything Valentine’s day has become. It’s all about being mainstream with red roses, cheesy heart-shaped cards and clinging to a calendar date as if it actually makes a difference. I think this day should be more about telling all your friends and relatives that you care for them and love them except for just focusing on one person. Therefore, I was thinking about Love day… wouldn’t that be so much more single-person friendly?!

Tell me what you think 🙂

Leave a Reply

