Have you ever daydreamed while trying to do physics?

Well, I just have and it’s thoroughly enchanting. I am 2 days away from my GCSE mocks – huraay not!- and just 7 days away from my birthday. Sad, sad times since I physically don’t have the time to look on the Tiffany’s website to see what I could possibly afford for the money I shall receive. Instead, I am doing maths and science. Or should be. Anyways, I just felt like writing about some of the TV shows that I love watching. Because I’d rather do that than learn about enzymes.

Firstly, it all started with F.R.I.E.N.D.S ( it takes a while to write the title with the dots as well, have you noticed?). I randomly found it while flicking through channels 3 years ago and was imediatly hooked. I know it’s cliche and that people say it’s over-rated but those in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones. If I had a pound for every person who became a Michael Jackson fan just after his death I could afford that COS mint green book bag. And I would be very happy :). But now seriously, Friends is a fun, light-hearted show that really makes me happy whenever I’m down and for that it deserves recognition.

We then move on to TV show number 2, Gilmore Girls! My absolute favorite! I’ve seen all seasons at least twice but it’s never boring. It’s witty and fast-paced and I can really relate. Now I know Smashing Pumpkins is not that good, just noise really, and for that I have to thank Rory, played by Alexis Bledel. If you haven’t seen it, turn on E4 every day at 2 o’clock and 3.30 and they’ll be there.

Now, something less spiritual and more superficial: Gossip Girl (only for the relaxation of the retina with aesthetic therapy), Desperate Housewives (Gabi chewing tabbaco was the funnies thing I’ve seen in the past few days) and Junior Apprentice (there are some really messed up representatives of my generation out there and they’ve managed to get themselves on TV). 

These are basically it. It seems like I watch a lot of TV but I actually spend around 2 hours watching TV everyday (not that much considering the 4 hour average of 16 year-olds in this country). Sadly, time has come for me to go back to those annoying kinetic energy forces things and end this post.

Till next time

Leave a Reply

